Facebook Link e-mail Link 207-223-5540 Winterport Memorial Library Located in the Heart of Downtown Winterport

New Books

The Friends We Keep by Jane Green

The Friends We Keep is the heartwarming and unforgettable New York Times bestselling novel from Jane Green, author of The Sunshine Sisters and The Beach House. Evvie, Maggie, and Topher have known one another since college. Their…

Read More

Smokescreen by Iris Johansen

In this pulse-pounding thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen, forensic sculptor Eve Duncan journeys to Africa to help families torn apart by a violent attack deep in the jungle--but she may be putting herself in…

Read More

Under Currents: A Novel by Nora Roberts

For both Zane and Darby, their small town roots hold a terrible secret. Now, decades later, they've come together to build a new life. But will the past set them free or pull them under? Zane Bigelow grew up in a beautiful, perfectly kept house…

Read More

Paranoid by Lisa Jackson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson comes a new novel of nerve-jangling suspense as a woman haunted by guilt realizes that nothing can be trusted—not even her own memory …   There are people in Edgewater,…

Read More

Summer of '69 by Elin Hilderbrand

The #1 New York Times Bestseller   Four siblings experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a summer when everything changed, in New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand's first historical novel  Welcome to…

Read More

City of Girls: A Novel by Elizabeth Gilbert

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! From the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat Pray Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have…

Read More

The Missing Season by Gillian French

From the author of Edgar Award finalist Grit and The Lies They Tell comes a tense, atmospheric novel for fans of E. Lockhart and Marieke Nijkamp, about friendship, truth, and the creeping fears that can’t be outrun. Whenever another kid goes…

Read More

Almost Midnight by Paul Doiron

In this thrilling entry in Edgar Award finalist Paul Doiron's bestselling series, a deadly attack on one of Maine's last wild wolves leads Game Warden Mike Bowditch to an even bigger criminal conspiracy. While on vacation, Warden Investigator…

Read More

Ghosts of the Shadow Market, Short Stories by Cassandra Clare

From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes an exciting new short story collection that follows Jem Carstairs as he travels through the many Shadow Markets around the world. Ghosts of the Shadow Market is a…

Read More

Shamed by Linda Castillo

In this gripping thriller from New York Times bestselling author Linda Castillo, a devastating murder exposes an Amish family’s tortured past. The peaceful town of Painters Mill is shattered when an Amish grandmother is brutally murdered on an…

Read More

Blessing in Disguise by Danielle Steel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In Danielle Steel’s remarkable new novel, one of her most memorable characters comes to terms with unfinished business and long-buried truths as the mother of three very different daughters with three singular…

Read More

The Mister by E.L. James

The #1 New York Times bestseller—a thrilling new romance from E L James, author of the phenomenal bestselling Fifty Shades Trilogy. London, 2019. Life has been easy for Maxim Trevelyan. With his good looks, aristocratic connections,…

Read More

The Big Kahuna by Janet Evanovich

A stoner, an Instagram model, a Czech oligarch, and a missing unicorn. Nick Fox and Kate O'Hare have their work cut out for them in their weirdest, wildest adventure yet in this New York Timesbestseller by Janet and Peter Evanovich. …

Read More

Science Comics

The complete series of Science Comics are now at the library! More to come as they are published. Check out the catalog for all of them!

Read More

What the Wind Can Tell You by Sarah Marie Jette

Isabelle is fascinated by wind. And this year, she's determined to win the middle school science fair with her wind machine. She's just as determined to have her brother, Julian, who has a severe form of epilepsy and uses a wheelchair, serve…

Read More

The Oracle by Clive Cussler

The husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team of Sam and Remi Fargo return in a new adventure as they search for an ancient scroll--which carries a deadly curse--in this thrilling addition to Clive Cussler's bestselling series. In 533…

Read More

Redemption by David Baldacci

Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's #1 New York Timesbestselling series.   Decker is visiting his hometown…

Read More

Run Away by Harlan Coben

A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the new thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben.   You've lost your daughter. She's addicted to drugs and to an abusive boyfriend. And she's made it clear that she…

Read More

The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times best-selling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island. Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are…

Read More

Under the Table by Stephanie Evanovich

The New York Times best-selling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client...with some hot, sexy, and surprising…

Read More

81 - 100 of 204 items | 11 pages