Facebook Link e-mail Link 207-223-5540 Winterport Memorial Library Located in the Heart of Downtown Winterport

New Books

Leverage in Death: An Eve Dallas Novel by J.D. Robb

Lieutenant Eve Dallas puzzles over a bizarre suicide bombing in a Wall St. office building in Leverage in Death, the latest in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from J.D. Robb… For the airline executives finalizing a merger that would make…

Read More

Depth of Winter: A Longmire Mystery by Craig Johnson

The new novel in Craig Johnson's beloved New York Timesbestselling Longmire series. Welcome to Walt Longmire's worst nightmare. In Craig Johnson's latest mystery, Depth of Winter, an international hit man and the head of one of the…

Read More

Field of Bones by J.A. Jance

Sheriff Joanna Brady’s best intentions to stay on maternity leave take a hit when a serial homicide case rocks Cochise County, dragging her into a far-reaching investigation to bring down a relentless killer in this chilling tale of suspense from Ne…

Read More

Dark Sentinel by Christine Feehan

In an explosive novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan, a human woman ignites the desire of her Carpathian lifemate—and of an ancient vampire with a score to settle. After the devastating loss of her entire…

Read More

Tailspin by Sandra Brown

Don't miss the spine tingling suspense and tantalizing romance in this thriller about a daring pilot caught in a race against time from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown. Rye Mallett, a fearless "freight dog" pilot charged with…

Read More

Shadow Tyrants by Clive Cussler

Only Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon stand between two warring moguls and global havoc in this thrilling suspense novel in Clive Cussler's #1 New York Times bestselling series. Nearly two thousand years ago, an Eastern emperor…

Read More

Walking Shadows: A Decker/Lazarus Novel by Faye Kellerman

Detective Peter Decker and his wife, Rina Lazarus, risk life and limb to solve a pair of brutal murders that may be tied to a crime from more than twenty years ago in this intense and addictive mystery from New York Times bestselling author Faye…

Read More

Dog Man, Lord of the Fleas by Dav Pilkey

When a new bunch of baddies bust up the town, Dog Man is called into action -- and this time he isn't alone. With a cute kitten and a remarkable robot by his side, our heroes must save the day by joining forces with an unlikely ally: Petey,…

Read More

The Tournament of Gorlan by John Flanagan

A New York Times bestseller! From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice (soon to be a major motion picture)—the first in a new prequel series featuring one of our favorite Rangers, Halt!   When…

Read More

The Battle of Hackham Heath by John Flanagan

John Flanagan, author of the bestselling Ranger's Apprentice fantasy adventure epic, delivers a second prequel to Ruins of Gorlan, the novel that started it all, with Halt and Crowley preparing for war against a near-unstoppable enemy …

Read More

Bear Country: Bearly a Misadventure by Doreen Cronin

The Chicken Squad is back for their sixth (mis)adventure, and this time there’s a headless bear on the loose and the Chicken Squad’s beloved Barbara has gone missing! A “lip-bitingly funny” (School Library Journal) chapter book from the…

Read More

The Red Fox Clan by John Flanagan

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, continuing the story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning). Picking up where The Royal Ranger: A…

Read More

Two Dark Reigns by Kendare Black

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake returns with the highly anticipated third book in the Three Dark Crowns series! And while Arsinoe, Mirabella, and Katharine all have their own scores to settle, they aren’t the only queens stirring…

Read More

A Senator's Eye: Celebrating Maine, Washington, and the Joys of Scraping the Windshield by Angus S. King, Jr.

Sen. Angus S. King Jr.―whether hosting a bipartisan barbecue as a U.S. Senator, traveling the country in his RV, riding the back roads of Maine on his Harley, or waxing poetically about his civil war hero Joshua Chamberlain―prides himself on…

Read More

The Maine Play Book by Jennifer Hazard

The Maine Play Book, from award-winning blogger and Maine Office of Tourism's Family Fun Maker Jennifer Hazard, is the ultimate family guide to Maine. This carefully curated guidebook gives parents an insider's perspective of the state…

Read More

Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut—for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. “A…

Read More

Impostor's Lure by Carla Neggers

Master of suspense and New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers delivers an exhilarating page-turner where the disappearance of a federal prosecutor launches the latest high-stakes case for FBI agents Emma Sharpe and Colin Donovan. …

Read More

The President is Missing by James Patterson & Bill Clinton

#1 New York Times Bestseller #1 USA Today Bestseller #1 Wall Street Journal Bestseller #1 Indie Bestseller"President Duncan for a second term!" --USA Today"This book's a big one." --New York Times  "Towers above most political…

Read More

The Good Fight by Danielle Steel

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Against the electrifying backdrop of the 1960s, Danielle Steel unveils the gripping chronicle of a young woman discovering a passion for justice and of the unsung heroes she encounters on her quest to fight the…

Read More

Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding by Rhys Bowen

In the days leading up to her wedding to Darcy O'Mara, Lady Georgiana Rannoch takes on the responsibilities of a grand estate, but proving she can run a household just may be the death of her in the new Royal Spyness Mystery from the New York…

Read More

81 - 100 of 132 items | 7 pages