Facebook Link e-mail Link 207-223-5540 Winterport Memorial Library Located in the Heart of Downtown Winterport

New Books

The Night Diary by Veera Hiranandani

A 2019 NEWBERY HONOR BOOK    *A Walter Dean Myers Honor Winner *An ALA Notable Book *A Malka Penn Award Recipient *A New York Times Editor's Choice Pick *A Junior Library Guild Selection *Named a Best Book of the Year by Amazon, Kirkus…

Read More

Chocolate Cream Pie Murder by Joanne Fluke

Not even Lake Eden’s nosiest residents suspected Hannah Swensen would go from idealistic newlywed to betrayed wife in a matter of weeks. But as a deadly mystery unfolds in town, the proof is in the pudding . . .   When The Cookie…

Read More

The Only Woman in the Room by Marie Benedict

The New York Times and USA Today Bestseller! She possessed a stunning beauty. She also possessed a stunning mind. Could the world handle both? Her beauty almost certainly saved her from the rising Nazi party and led to marriage with an Austrian…

Read More

Never Tell: A Novel

#1 New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner returns with an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D.D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there. A man is dead, shot…

Read More

Verses for the Dead by Preston & Child

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, FBI Agent Pendergast reluctantly teams up with a new partner to investigate a rash of Miami Beach murders . . . only to uncover a deadly conspiracy that spans decades.   After an overhaul of leadership at…

Read More

There, There: A Novel by Tommy Orange

ONE OF THE 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR—THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW WINNER OF THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE One of the Best Books of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Time, O, The Oprah Magazine, San Francisco Chronicle,…

Read More

Two Can Keep a Secret by Karen M. McManus

"When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own. Fresh off her best-selling breakout One of Us Is Lying . . . the author has returned with a juicy second novel. It's even better than what came before." --EW The New…

Read More

Dragon Ghosts by Lisa McMann

Ten years after Alex and Aaron Stowe brought peace to Quill and Artimé, their younger twin sisters journey beyond Artimé in the third novel in the New York Times bestselling sequel series to The Unwanteds, which Kirkus Reviews called “The…

Read More

Bridge of Clay by Markus Zusak

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY • THE WALL STREET JOURNAL The unforgettable, New York Times bestselling family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK …

Read More

Construction Site on Christmas Night by Sherri Rinker

#1 New York Times Bestselling children's book author Sherri Duskey Rinker A new toddler book and Christmas classic: VROOM and ZOOM into the holidays with this new Christmas classic from the author of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight,…

Read More

Girls of Paper and Fire by Natasha Ngan

Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked."   *A New York Times Bestseller* *#1 on the…

Read More

Grumpy Monkey by Suzanne Lang

The hilarious New York Times bestselling picture book about dealing with unexplained feelings...and the danger in suppressing them! Jim the chimpanzee is in a terrible mood for no good reason. His friends can't understand it--how can he…

Read More

Everything is Mama, Picture Book by Jimmy Fallon

"Jimmy Fallon's second book, Everything is Mama, has the same sense of humor and charming illustrative style that little ones (and parents) loved from his first book, only this time, moms are the star." - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor …

Read More

Louisiana's Way Home by Kate DiCamillo

From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are — and deciding who you want to be. When Louisiana Elefante’s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived…

Read More

A Dog's Way Home: A Novel by W. Bruce Cameron

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE! The beloved New York Times and USA Today bestseller A Dog's Way Home is now a feature film from Sony Pictures! This remarkable story of one endearing dog's journey home after she is separated from her beloved…

Read More

The Wedding Guest: An Alex Delaware Novel by Jonathan Kellerman

“Jonathan Kellerman’s psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix.”—Los Angeles Times Psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis unravel a shocking crime at a raucous wedding reception in this gripping…

Read More

I Owe You One: A Novel by Sophie Kinsella

“A smart lesson wrapped in a gem of a novel.”—Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella comes an irresistible story of love and…

Read More

Five Feet Apart by Rachael Lippincott

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor…

Read More

Connections in Death by J.D. Robb

In this gritty and gripping new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Eve Dallas fights to save the innocent—and serve justice to the guilty—on the streets of New York. Homicide cop Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband, Roarke,…

Read More

In a House of Lies by Ian Rankin

A cold case involving a missing private investigator threatens to unearth skeletons from Rebus's past in this "must-read" mystery (Tana French).   Rebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a private…

Read More

1 - 20 of 104 items | 6 pages